Mapping Food Sovereignty

Below is a map of the 16 towns in Maine that have passed the Local Food and Community Self-Governance Ordinance from 2011-2015.  These towns span 6 counties.  This movement continues to spread across Maine and so do the regions where people have asserted community self-governance over food–local rules for local food.  Contact us to connect you with a county chapter or send a team to your community to help you  on your way to food sovereignty.